Inherited '88 Comanche. Market?

jcsesica

I've been sitting on Dad's '88 Comanche for a couple of years. 6 cylinder. Original condition; 80k miles, "US Olympic" driver's side window sticker. I run it regularly, but dad barely put any miles on it for the last ten years and had to replace the rear main seal from sitting idle so much. Only thing that doesn't work is the radio. 

I'm thinking of putting it up for sale. Whats' the market like? Suggestions?

Thanks in advance. 

Take pictures of the underside and the frame, look for rust there too. Peel back the carpet and inspect the floor panels for rust. One of my MJs came from a beach town and much of the underside was rusted through. 

Like in Oregon, I don't think they salt the roads in Idaho (I still have family in Coeur d'Alene) and the Jeep and Comanche market is pretty solid up there. 

• 1 month later...

Yes it's nice.

It's worth what someone is willing pay you for it. 

Non-AC truck............so, that hurts value. 

$8K.....?..........eh...........you'll be waiting a long time. 

$5200 to $5800........maybe. 

$4800 to sell. 

I mean, it's worth whatever a buyer is willing to pay, right?  you can ask 20k, but it doesn't mean there's a buyer for it at that price.  8k is definitely the higher end of price.  The condition certainly seems pretty good, but keep in mind your truck has the less desirable peugeot trans, no AC, and is a pioneer trim rather than top-o-the-line.  to get 8k, you might have to actually pull back the carpet and snap pics of pristine floor boards.  Moisture under the carpet is insanely common for these trucks and that rot is horrible to have to deal with.  Paperwork and other documentation can help a lot in attracting the high end buyers, so flaunt what ya got. :D    It's certainly not legal, but it is possible to fake the mileage in the old trucks.  Oh, and the build sheet is sometimes found tucked under the bench seat or behind the drivers door panel.