Interview request

KyleStock

Hey Comanche Club,

I'm an auto writer at Bloomberg Businessweek and I'm looking to talk to some vintage Jeep fans. Basically, I'm hoping to get a better sense of what people love about the brand and its design relative to similar rigs from other automakers.

If you have some thoughts and are game to talk, hit me up.

Thanks,

Kyle Stock
Associate Editor
Bloomberg Businessweek
kstock6@bloomberg.net

My question was -- and is -- addressed to KyleStock. He made reference to " the brand and its design relative to similar rigs from other automakers." Before responding to his question, I think we need to know what vehicles he includes in that "similar rigs from other automakers" category.

• neohic locked this topic
  • Pete M unlocked this topic
On 3/13/2019 at 5:56 PM, Eagle said:

My question was -- and is -- addressed to KyleStock. He made reference to " the brand and its design relative to similar rigs from other automakers." Before responding to his question, I think we need to know what vehicles he includes in that "similar rigs from other automakers" category.

I sent Kyle an email last Friday asking the question.  Got this answer on Monday:

Hey John,

Thanks for the response. My piece will focus on Jeep's new Gladiator pickup. Much of its success rides on the fact that it is vastly different from trucks made by Ford, Chevy and company. I'm basically wondering what that "differentness" is and what does the brand mean to collectors and die-hard fans, such as yourself. Do you know of any members that are really excited about the Gladiator and plan to buy one?

Let me know what you think.

Best,

Kyle

Is anyone here looking to buy a Gladiator?  I am not.

His idea, from a corporate mindset/perspective,  -is the  owner of a maxed-out JL @ $70K  going to buy a maxed-out Gladiator @ $80K?

His idea of a 'die-hard fan' is completely different from yours.

None of which applies to any of us. 

Which I tried to explain.