HELP NEED IDEAS AND OPINIONS

Jakeman17

So here's the deal. I had worked out a deal with my dad to take over insurance and payment on my 09 G6. Well he and is GF have been laid off since October. i was making all my payments until i was laid off in March and could not make payment which i said i would get a loan ect. Well he said he could do it and help me since I'm still a full time student. Well his GF just told me today that they can no longer afford my payments of my car and my insurance. He has a 2008 Yukon Denili XL and a 06 Mercury Milan also with payments. I have no money saved it was all used to pay of debt I'm still in. I have been looking for a job since March. can't afford payments. I'm young looking for some guidance not really sure what to do with out putting myself in the hole.

So my question is WHAT DO I DO??

I went through something like this about this time last year,I got laid off and 2 weeks later my wife got laid off.

Unemployment barely kept a roof over my head and both of my new cars had to go.

have you talked to the bank? usually they can defer a couple payments. that might take care of you till august

I gotta have a job to pay for it though....

you maybe be getting all the money we can possbably throw at you so we can get insurence on it and i can drive it but don't hold me to it Ashley and I still need to talk it over for real.

I'm sorry, I really don't feel sorry for you(other than the loosing your job part). Youre too young for a brand new car anyways. Loose the Pontiac to your dad, and find yourself a beater.... no full coverage insurance, no payments, park it anywhere. Beaters are charachter builders. And great learning devices. Youll be suprised what you can make work when you have to and have little to no cash. And no car payment will leave you that much farther ahead on money when you do get another job.