Front Brake Caliper Mount

I've got a little problem.  The allen heads for the slider pins are stripped out on both sides of my MJ.  I've tried everything I can think of to get them out.  The hoses, calipers and pads are all in need of replacement.  I've spent all day doing everything in my power to get this thing apart.  I'm now thinking the best solution is to just replace the mounts as well.  Does anyone have a trick for getting this thing apart or happen to have some mounts laying around?

You can try taking a slighty larger sized allen particularly a socket version. If the pin is metric try using an SAE to get the larger size. Beat the Allen into the stripped hole with a hammer. Turn out the pin. Beat the socket off of the pin. Do it 3 more times

Ah, yes. Another believer in the "If It Don't Fit, Get A Bigger Hammer" theory. As an old machinist I can testify that Incommando's advice can work pretty well. Just wear a glove on the hand holding the other end of the allen wrench (don't ask - personal experience). And make sure you drive it in as far as you can before trying to turn it.

I'll go down later and look at my 2WD truck to see if there's another way to do it.

BTW - be careful when changing the hoses. Get a good grip on the fitting at the end of the steel line so that you don't twist the line. The little bracket there will only take so much torque before it bends and lets the line twist. PB Blaster is your friend - spray liberally and often before you start the project.

Thanks Keyav8r, I applied plenty of PB yesterday so it can soak in for when I get around to doing this.

onlyinajeep726, By mounts I mean the metal bracket that bolts to the knuckle with two bolts.  It's the piece that wraps around the rotor so the pads have a place to sit.  Here is what I'm talking about, but I'd rather not pay this much for them.

Welding a nut on there is a great idea, I wish I had a welder.