Organ donor!

Well, I'm new over here. Watchamakalit told me about this site, so I thought I'd check it out. I have an 89' mj 4.0 4x4 5 speed. I bought it wrecked, and pretty rusted out, but I saw her inner beauty! I started by fixing all the rust.(bedsides, rockers, floorpans, etc.) She's in primer now, but is going to get an all over paintjob as soon as I get to it. I am a professional automotive painter, and since I straightened the whole truck, I decided to make her mainly a street truck/DD. I have a built ford 302 that I'll be dropping in her, (.30 over, port and polish, 3 angle valve job, big valves, hot cam, etc.) I figure Every a-hole and his brother has a SBC 2wd S-10, so I figure a v-8 4x4 MJ would be bad @$$! It's got two inches of lift under it now,(That's the stance I'm trying to keep after the swap) and I'm gonna run 31" all terrains when it's done. Anyhow, I'll try to keep this updated as it progresses.

You've got a lot of work ahead of you kid. You're in the right place. Welcome to the club!

That's fine by me. My trail rig is a 90 XJ, and I'll take all the lessons learned on it to do the MJ better! Is there any way to upload pics here without an image hosting site? If so, I'll post some pics of the MJ. jamminz.gif

Most of us just upload the pictures to photobucket, then post them here. I don't think there's a way to upload them to the site like hotrodders.com does.

I'd like to see some pictures of the engine sitting in the bay. I've not compared sizes of sbc to sbf. I would think that since your disty is in the front, you'd be able to let the engine run a little higher without worrying about it hitting the firewall.

What kind of trans do you plan to run?

Most of us just upload the pictures to photobucket, then post them here. I don't think there's a way to upload them to the site like hotrodders.com does.