my comanche (nickname in progress)

what does this do? its attached to my brake pedal or right above it

ok some things i plan on doing to it over the course of the year:

during the winter I'm gonan do some small upgrades like the sway bar and maybe some minor things inside the cab like hornbrod did in the DIY might try the washerbottle relocation thing if i feel like i can do it.

bed liner

dry box

bed caps

custom bush bumpers if i can get my friend to help me weld them up.

still trying to find out what i need to lift it.

gonna put a 8.8 with discs (do i need to modify the master cylinder and the brake booster ?)

bush wackers

new paint job

33's

rock rails

rear locker then one day front locker

I'm new to all this stuff I'm used to building stuff like beat up 100 dollar cars and going and making them dune buggies till they break but this is different i really like this truck liek we all know how much we love are comanche's ive been looking for one for like about a year now and i finally found one once i got the money this time. now I'm starting my lift the comanche fund also the send pete his money fund so i don't get knee capped.

i like to ask alot of questions as some of you might have learned but i want to do a trip through the states in 1 or 2 years after ive started my apprentiship in heavy duty mechanics. so any help and advice would be great.

i also wanna thank goblazers_6 he went and looked at the comanche before i drove down to the states and bought it.

i also wanna thank goblazers_6 he went and looked at the comanche before i drove down to the states and bought it.

No problem. But you still owe me a case of beer.

I've been waiting for you to post up some pics on the site. That is a perfect MJ to start a build with. Have fun! :cheers:

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...
I'm going to paint it green this summer and hopfully have a lift kit in it