over my head / hot water

shawn

when u live on an isolated part of the coast and there's only like 5 mj's for many, many miles in any direction ....................... well , i just couldnt resist this barn find. - $300. - but i don't really know what i have. - guy says it will run good with a battery - and brakes 4 the back.

I'm kinda new to these and the rear end is different from mine and the CAs are aftermarket , i guess----- just got it home and dark now so tomorrow i will spray the mold and moss off and try and start it.

IMG_5220.JPG

IMG_5212.JPG

IMG_5216.JPG

IMG_5219.JPG

IMG_5223.JPG

wife will b home from work soon and its in her parking spot and she doesnt know about it -- maybe i should get on those dishes ! [/img]

lucky bastid

dana 44 rear axle

what motor and trans?

runs/drives? or you just towed it home?

it's got a small lift on it, BUT you have a problem...

the rear wheel isn't centered. if i remember correctly, it's about as far forward in the wheel well as a cherokee rear spring would make it.

so, start looking for new rear springs because those WON'T work. period. the shackle angle will be all wrong...can you take pictures of them? also won't flex properly.

but, for the price, you did just fine

edit:

on second look, I've no idea what those springs are out of, but it's not from a comanche and not likely cherokee springs...not with seven leaves and no overload leaf.

get MJ rear springs and 2" shackles and you should be good on lift..it's a mild lift on there anyways

3" lift I see? nice find got the specs on it tranny engine...etc..

4.0 ,5 spd, no sway bar links, rear slider, box liner, buckets,console, saggy headliner, rockers gone, rusty box sides above flairs, no rear brakes, folder full of receipts (that i havnt looked in yet), NO registration and ive never heard it run (but believe it will) and those dubious rear springs. - oh ya , and an excellent bush guard and a canopy.

oh well, we'll see.

HPIM0689.JPG

HPIM0685a.jpg