1jtmg6413jt155434

DaffodilRex

I have a 1988 Jeep Comanche. I haven't had it long and I have no mechanical knowledge 😄 Running on YouTube and Google to help with it so I can't answer much about it. It's a 2wd, automatic, and I've got the 4.0L in line 6 (renix). It's a short bed. Body is in great shape, and it runs and drives. I've done some work to it, and have a few more mechanical things to do but nothing major left. Mostly little things and cosmetics. 

I'll eventually do more mechanical updates and upgrades but currently just checking things off the list of problems it had that the previous owner knew of.

I saw a guy down the street from me with one and liked it. I was lucky enough to find this one online. 

I updated the lights and grille/surrounds, currently waiting on a front and rear bumper to arrive from dirtbound off road, and have a lot of other things in mind for it. 

Sticker with the build date is faded and damaged, can't see the date. 

Located in Jacksonville Florida. 

Black with Camel interior, bench seat, vinyl, column shift. 81,907 miles. 

I currently have it, it stays at my home, and I have a clean title for it. Tagged and insured. 

20201230_161025.jpg

20201225_155451.jpg

20200718_095924.jpg

20200718_095928.jpg

VEHICLE HAS A OPEN RECALL FOR THE 02 SENSOR

BUILD:3/7/88

BODY:TL61

*X3 DESCRIPTION NOT AVAILABLE -YY DESCRIPTION NOT AVAILABLE AGC  
APA Monotone Paint BCQ Maintenance Free Battery CBA Straight Back Bench Seat
CGX RR Head Restraints Outboard Seating DGS 4-Speed Automatic AW4 Transmission ERB 4.0L I6 MPI Engine
GAC Tinted Glass Windows HAA Air Conditioning JJA Cigar Lighter
LMA Halogen Headlamps MDA Front License Plate Bracket NAA Federal Emissions
NHQ Transmission Heater PYC   QYC  
RAC AM MTR Radio SBA Power Steering TBG Compact Spare Tire
WMC Open  

46 minutes ago, jdog said:

VEHICLE HAS A OPEN RECALL FOR THE 02 SENSOR

BUILD:3/7/88

BODY:TL61

*X3 DESCRIPTION NOT AVAILABLE -YY DESCRIPTION NOT AVAILABLE AGC