Bumper Stumper

Will a Cherokee rear bumper fit a Comanche? I'm looking for a cheap solution to replace the home made box steel one currently mounted to my truck.

The truck will be coming to it's new home in 2 more days. I can't wait. I've been driving my wife's Mazda Protege for 5 months now. I surrendered my Blazer to her once my Son was born since it's roomier and hopefully safer.

Slim

Yea, it's pretty clean. A bit of bed rash, and the odd rust spot mainly under the doors and a bit near the front fender flares.

I am planning to replace the bumpers and wheels. I decided to keep it pretty stock and clean. I'm going to replace the wheels if I am not happy with whats on there after I clean them up. They are original, just painted blue for some reason.

As for paint. I always liked the Red Cherokee Limited's from around 89 I think. So I will probably repaint it whatever colour that is. I am also considering making it into a Comanche limited by adding the gold pin stripe and BBS wheels.

For now, I just want to drive it. It's an 87 4 Cyl 5 speed, 2wd.

HEHE, Jeepthing, that's what I said when I saw them. I think it was owned by some colour blind dude. Even the teal greenish blue decal think is but stinking ugly. I bought it cause it's got low clicks, little rust, certified and sniffed. The price was pretty good to for the shape.

hey are those tweeters mounted in the little square area just in front of the door handles? it's kinda hard to tell cause the pic is a little fuzzy. that gives me an idea on where to put some whenever i get some extra $.

Yay! another all-black (AMC) interior. That makes 3 of us that I know of here that have it :D

I love mine, but don't have A/C, and the PO installed a sunroof that doesn't have an inside covering to pull over it. It's like driving a pizza oven around in the summertime......

Jeff

I don't like the feel of this one it's too skinny.