HO scale railroading

eaglescout526

Got a 9x11 double wishbone layout setup in a spare bedroom. But due to wife's inability to throw crap away, I can no longer get to it. Room is full of her deceased mothers stuff. It has a NCE digital control and custom engines and cars. I work in the oil transportation industry so it has a oil terminal and loading pier. I'm also a volunteer fireman so it also has an obligatory structure fire going on at the local downtown 5 and Dime general store. If I can ever gets the stuff out if that room I might get to mess with it again. It's usually my winter project as I don't like to be cold and tend to stay inside.

As far as tools I have a soldering gun and a stand with clips to hold stuff. Also a good set of jewellers screwdrivers and a good adjustable light. But most of my tools are found in my toolchest in the garage that also work on the Comanche.

89 Comanche
Eliminator
2wd
4.0L
5 speed PukeGoat
Factory Original

Somewhere behind all the stuff is my layout. Haven't worked on it (or played) in almost 3 years now. Spent one winter at sea a few years ago and didn't mess with it. Last winter my mother in law passed away and 90% of this "stuff" showed up. This winter ain't looking too good either. Getting rid of this stuff is not a fight I'm willing to take on right now.939de24a8d010939b8edd20a1f6593d4.jpgc91bca5cba30eeb7d6ab3c3ae019aaa1.jpg

89 Comanche
Eliminator
2wd
4.0L
5 speed PukeGoat
Factory Original

10 hours ago, 500 MJ said:

Full scale here. :L:

I wanted to be an engineer in middle school for a time. But you probably have fun with what you do. 

7 hours ago, tugboat95 said: