Axle/Gearing/Braking recommendations

Brand new to all of this and looking for assistance.  I'm looking to make my Comanche into more of a daily driver as my son wants it in a couple years.  We bought if off my father-in-law and I have no real mechanical knowledge or anything like that, but am willing to learn for the bonding experience with my kid and to hopefully pass on some knowledge to him.  

Here is my Comanche as it stands 

I would like to keep it lifted with the bigger tires as that is what appeals to him currently, but braking is terrible currently.  I was trying to do some reading and found suggestions about different axle's, gearing ratios, and big brake kits.  Unfortunately all that information was a bit over my head at least for now.  In terms of axle's, gearing, and braking for turning this into more of a daily driver what should I be looking to get. 

The tires on it right now are 33x12.50R15LT if that helps at all.

The lift kit on it is https://www.rustysoffroad.com/rustys-xj-cherokee-4-5-spring-pack-kit.html 

Any advice/guidance/direction is greatly appreciated.  Please let me know if I need to provide more information also.

I would do 4.10s or 4.56 gears and the dual booster swap.  it'll make a world of difference with the go and the whoa. :D   should be a writeup or 2 on the booster swap in the link in my sig. :L:  

just don't spend any money to regear a dana 35.  seek out an axle that is worthy of investment.  :grinyes: