MJ 4WD Conversion

Hey guys, I am starting to ponder what to do with the MJ I just picked up. It is a 1989 4.0 with 123k original miles, I bought it from the original owner for $1700. The downside is it is 2WD. I bought it with the intentions of swapping it to 4WD but after doing alot of research I am wondering if it is all really worth it and wanted to get your guys thoughts/opinions. After reading various forums and watching videos I am finding some people say it is not bad to do the swap and there are some that say it is not worth the time/headache to do it. So far I have not found a step by step forum or video of anyone doing this on an MJ but I have seen quite a few on XJ's which from what I understand is the same thing besides the rear drive shaft really. What I am wondering is if these guys that are saying it is pretty "easy" are full time mechanics and have access to all the necessary things to make it easy like power tools and lifts. I would by no means say I am a mechanic but I am not afraid to get the job done, I do not have a access to a lift and I have basic tools, more then just sockets and screw drivers but pretty basic tools. Part of my plan was to Daily Drive this truck, and to sell my current 2008 F-150 mainly because I want a truck that is paid off and I do not pull or haul anything (Plus I've always thought Comanches were bada**:laugh:) Realistically if I did find a decent donor XJ or got all the parts together is this something I could bust out in a weekend or is it going to be a more complicated project taking weeks? I would have my ZJ to drive as a back up  but I could not be out of my DD for weeks. Is this really going to be worth the time and money and possible complications down the road?  Or did I pull the trigger too soon and should just wait for a 4x4 to come along? Side note, it does not have A/C which I am starting to realize blows, would converting an A/C system also be a huge pain the the a** and may also just be worth just finding o