tow strap

Rokhound

I am new to the off road world and am getting my truck ready to go out on the trail for the first time and need a good strap were should I buy one and what should I look for. Also what kind of price should I look at spending?

If your only gonna have one...get a 30 footer. I carry at least two one 20 and one 30 footer... Get yourself a couple "D" Rings while your at it....

I also have a couple tree savers as well as a couple "D" Rings. But I have a winch, that extra stuff is not really needed unless you have a winch as well...

CW

Here is a good vendor with a recovery kit.:

The kit will have....

1 ARB snatch block. rated for 29,000lbs

1 Tree saver 3"x8' rated for 20,000lbs

1 2"x30' Strap rated for 20,000lbs

2 D-Rings 3/4" rated for 9500lbs

1 carring bag

1 Pr of gloves

And Stickers...

$175.00

So who would like one. Call me to reserve yours today. I will be puttnig an order together soon.

Thanks

Mike

www.ace4wd.com

i no that the metal hook are bad and would not buy one with them.

Where sould I get one

AutoZone and O'Reillys both carry straps, Petro used to, so check your local truck stop. TSC and Farm and Fleet both did. But the last time I went looking to pick an extra up, F&F only had ones with metal hooks.

Farm and Fleet, and TSC both carry a HUGE selection of clevis. Remember to look at the tags they have the weight limits on them. Also get the screw-style rather than the snap-pin style.

i like procomp straps. they are a nice soft silver material with leather loops. they are also rated more than most any other tow straps. the 2'' is almost as strong as everone elses 3''.

i have a 2''x20 foot one and i love it, but i am gonna get a 3''x30' one because 20 feet is too short ;)

Ok,

I'll prolly hear some flak about this one, but I never use tow straps.

I use CHAINS, and I have a small cable puller/come along/hand winch.

In the past I have had friends use the straps, sometimes they held up, other times they snapped.