hey guys I'm new to jeeps all together,, my dad gave me an 88 comanche and hes been lots of fun till now.. i was on my way to work when my clutch pedal sank,, turns out the clutch master cylinder went bad,, i changed it and refilled the lines only to have it gushing from the bottom.. it was running at this point!! had to change the slave cylinder,, after we put the tranny back together and connected everything in getting no juice!! the only thing electrical working now is the seatbelt lamp and buzzer.. i had the starter tested,, its good.. i took the fuse box apart and cleaned all the break fluid out of it and put it back together with new fuses.. is it possible it could be the starter relay?? when i hit the key it cranks,, I'm just not getting any fuel.. no head lights,, wipers,, tail lights,, radio,, signals,, hazzards.. everything electrical is out!! help a girl get this fixed.. :) 

yeah i re-connected it,, but it doesnt bolt to the bell housing,, it just cliped in.. i just used a fuse light and i have a green light to all the parts that arent working.. the fuel pump is getting power and so are all the lights.. even double checked the fuse box.. did realize that when i mounted the tranny i have a flat ground mashed between the motor and tranny,, but i don't see where that would be a problem..

The CPS should definitely bolt on solidly with special shoulder bolts. 

If you have power to all the fuses, it sounds like a ground problem to me.  If power is available at the fuse, the circuit should work if it has a ground.  Look under the dash in the vicinity of the emergency brake and you should see a ground wire bolted to the chassis.  That is the ground for all the instrument panel.  The flat braided ground wire should be bolted to the firewall about in the center of the engine bay.  I replaced mine with a heavy gauge starter cable from O'reillys.  Bad grounds are the most common problem in Comanches, along with the C101 connector.