Noob Here W/an 87 Comanche

• Replies 79
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

you'll need to host it on a site like photobucket, then copy that addy, click the pic icon (small greenish square right above the text box), and paste the addy in the pop up box. :thumbsup:

which should i copy? img or html? tried both and they only posted the link to photobucket. any way, thanks for converting it. so, this is my new ride. pick her up monday. paid 1600.

please chime in and let me know what i have. she drips nothing, 4x4 works fine, no engine noises, taps, interior is 8.5 of 10 and no rust anywhere. how dependable are these 2.5's in 4x4 if you get a good one thats been well maintained?

different sites have different ways to somehow make life easier with their auto scripts and whatnot. I simply get the image I want to use on the screen, right click, and click "copy image location". paste that into the popup box here. :D easy-cheesy

ya that is an awesome little truck. id like to see some more pics. it's an excellent example. it looks like it has all the best options. i'm not a fan of those mirrors but for some reason i think they often came with a package that included the excellent and valuable dana 44 rear end.

ya that is an awesome little truck. id like to see some more pics. it's an excellent example. it looks like it has all the best options. i'm not a fan of those mirrors but for some reason i think they often came with a package that included the excellent and valuable dana 44 rear end.

how can i tell if it's a dana 44? are there markings?

Look at the diff housing. The D35 is round and shaped like an oval. The D44 is more irregular shaped. There's a chart floating around here somewhere. If you can't figure it out, get a picture of the diff and we'll identify it. :thumbsup: