92 MJ, 13 months to make magic

Hi, I'll start by introducing myself. My names Casey and I'm working on restoring and building my 92 MJ (best looking truck ever) to be my daily driving well capable off road crazy magic machine. I have no experience at all, when it comes to working on cars. Everything I've done with this truck so far has been my first. So I'll be asking a lot of yall crazy smart people.

:headpop: :headpop: :headpop: :headpop:

Sooooo, my wife left this morning for training then she goes to Afghanistan, and I'll have 13 months to make this truck "drivable" words of my wife, it means: (no spiders that are some how in the truck cause it's old). Although, I plan on doing much more than just that.

:drool: :drool: :drool: :drool:

Anyway, here's this show.

:popcorn:

The day we brought it home

It's a: 2WD, 5-speed, 4.0L, birthdate was Sept 26 1991, came stock with a black grille(doesn't look black to me), 138,000 miles, it's pretty much stock I really doubt the old owners have done anything to it. It needs a lot of work, it's been sitting for years, even the paint has faded and bleached from the sun.

At my apartment, see faded paint

Rear end, I believe it's a Dana 35

It will have to go. I'm on the look out for a 79/78 F250 Donor for axles and if possible a transmission

Here's two cats kissing. Aww so cute!!

More of the rear end. Check it out, never been touched

The first thing I did was start on the interior. I took out all but the front part, where the cluster is. I was happy with the rust I found in the floor. I've got a few things to fix in here.

Under the carpets. I plan on put a bed liner in the whole inside and making drain hole for the water. I don't know why, but it hasn't rained in a while and there's water puddled up under the carpet.