Need Help - Dashboard Replacement and Adding A/C

Hi there - I'm a new owner of an '88 Comanche Pioneer (Though I've owned an 85 CJ7 for over 10 years). I'm also new to the Comanche Club and love that I found it! Two things:

1. My dashboard (grey) has some cracks (not the bezel but the top by the windshield). Can't seem to find a replacement online and was looking for some tips on where to find one (or repair it). 

2. I was also thinking that while I'm replacing the dash, would be a good time to add A/C. The interior controller has A/C options but there is no compressor under the hood. Does anyone have a good webpage or YouTube video that would help walk me through this. 

Thanks in advance!!

Josh

comanche-crop.i0c1VY-wq.jpg

Does the vehicle have any other ac components?

As far as dash they are the same as a xj I dunno about replacements but either a good upholstery shop or car part. Com

Welcome

Post some pictures of the front grille and passenger side firewall. If it has A/C controls on the inside installed, there's a good chance it's actually an A/C truck but just doesn't have all of the parts installed.

The dashboard is shared with 84-96 XJ Cherokees. The grey interior color was used from 1988-1996. In approximately 1994, a minor change to the dash eliminated the crotch vent. Other than repairing the dash you've got, finding another one is your option. I haven't had good luck repairing even very minor damage to these vinyl-over-foam dashes, but that's probably just me.

Thanks for the feedback so far. I will post some pictures of the engine bay tomorrow once I have some light. Regarding dashboard, was hoping an upholstery shop may be an option. Been search for moth Comanche and Cherokee dashboards. Lots of bezels but haven't found any of the vinyl/foam dashes. Thx again - excited to be part of this community .