LS swap guys! Need some input!

So I've been gathering a few parts for an LS swap into an MJ for a few years now.

I've got a 1999 LQ4 6.0L

200,000+ miles, pretty ugly and rusty but I think it'll run. I got it to fire off some starting fluid (fuel lines to pump are rusted away)

Since It needs gone through my plan is now to build it to 500hp, which should be pretty easy for cheap. Gonna throw a turbo on it and a cam and valves n springs for sure probably.

I've got full mj swb exhaust with Novak headers for it but I think ill go straight turbo from the start.

I've got novak motor mounts and radiator and some fans.

Got a 2wd 4L80e to replace the 4wd since it's going in a 2wd eliminator.

Now the main thing I need help with is the wiring harness and computer. I need to pull the motor and see exactly what I have but I'm looking at the Holley Terminator X setup.

I'm wondering if this completely replaces all the wiring harness and computer or not.

Any input on anything is appreciated.

It can't be that hard. Lol

Sent from my SM-G973U using Tapatalk

I've done two LS swaps (CJ and LJ) but used the factory harness and computer both times.
I just didn't wanna do that and pay to have someone make a standalone harness and flash my computer then have to have someone tune it everytime I change something for $100 a tune.
The Terminator seems cheaper in the long run.

I would definitely go with the Terminator X I did the harness merge on mine. Very time consuming. I bought a PSI Conversions harness and PCM. The Holley has far better self tuning capabilities in my opinion, It will end up costing roughly the same. Plus the PCM module is tiny compared to the stock GM one so you can easy mount it in the cab. I love the LEDs that tell you sensor status. I am not sure if it support AC. But you can do that without the PCM. All you need is to trigger the fans. It will also support Nitrous and turbo setups.

I'll have to email holley to figure out the right kit.