How it's done

Jeep Driver

I've applied product for years, home and industrial. This isn't my first go-round with automotive but I'm no expert.

I do know a good tint man when I meet him, they are few and far between. 

Color matching my interior bits from scratch. He knows his $#!& and this is how it's done. 

ackKxLP.jpg

He also tinted my paint from scratch back when I stripped down and repainted my little Kubota. 

h7PeLFi.jpg

38 minutes ago, HOrnbrod said:

Is this in reference to a topic or just for general knowledge?  :thinking:

It's called- Planting the Seed of Curiosity. 

I know it's a foreign concept to most people these days, curiosity. 

I'm trying to encourage the rattle-canners to step outside themselves. 

I'm also pointing to, differentiating from, the knuckle dragger that pushes a button on the tint machine and that of a professional whom I consider an artist. Since most people's experience with tinting product is walking into a Home Gimpo and .........................

And, since there was a recent inquiry regarding staining/painting interior bits..................

I also intended to post pics of a couple of panels I'm spraying today.

...........since you had to ask..................

I'm curious.

I have three vehicles which will need paint at some point within the next couple of years.  I can spray frames and axels all day long and make them look great with my 80 gallon compressor and a cheap HVLP gun, but have no confidence in my ability or equipment to do any exterior panels at any acceptable level.

I think you were in my spot until you got a much better paint gun, right?  

1 hour ago, HOrnbrod said:

What's with all the spaces.........................................

and dots?

For emphasis?

:confused:

It's how people speak. 

Some things are not worth typing..........rambling, continuation of though, I expect you to know where I'm going with it.