Best complete lift kit

Hi guys. I'm new to the forum and this is my first project Jeep. Had a 97 Grand previously and picked up a 90 Comanche last fall. She needed lots of TLC but now I'm in the home stretch. I wanted to lift it 3". Not set on the height but I need to replace the suspension and had a free set of decent 30s to run on 17" steel wheels. Any suggestions? I've been looking all over and didn't want an AAL kit and want a quality ride. Any help is much appreciated!

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I just went through this. MJ specific kits are hard to find but I researched 3" XJ kits from Zone, BDS, Rusty's, Rough Country, Rubicon Express, Skyjacker and Iron Rock Off Road.

I could not find a more complete kit for the money than the IRO XJ 3" Premium Lift Kit which included adjustable UCA/LCA, double shear track bar, shackles, and Bilstein shocks. If you call them, IRO will delete the XJ leafs from your order so you can source your own. Then they knocked another 10% off during their Memorial Day sale and I had to jump.

All the parts are here and they look great. Haven't had a chance to install yet.

I appreciate the feedback. It looks like piecing it together is the best option. I thought I found an OME kit but everyone is saying stay away from RRO. If I went with a 4" lift, what would be the complete part list? I want to do it right the first time.

I spent a lot of time researching this as well. The only complete kits for the MJ I could find were from Hell Creek and Rusty's Off road. I ultimately went with the Rusty's because it came with a few extra things for about the same price. Both are pricy but very well made. Just remember that XJ leaf springs are different and rear XJ parts net less than advertised lift. The front is exactly the same as the XJ so you get the same results as an XJ up front.