My "new" 86 Comanche

Hello Everybody! :wavey:

My name is Nate, and I am the new proud owner of an 86 4wd 2.8L manual 5 speed Comanche. I have always wanted a jeep, found one on craigslist for $450 and bought it. it has plenty of problems, But I am currently a Diesel Mechanic student and was looking for a decent project offroad truck. Anyway, I have several problems that I could use some help on, and some questions that hopefully the compiled minds of Comanche Club can figure out.

Here's the things I would like to do to the Comanche within a 2 year period

1. 4" lift kit (junkyard lift)

2. Roof mounted Light bar

3. Bull bar/ Brush guard (not the one with the pieces that protect the headlights)

4. Engine Swap

So I know theres a way where you can get most of this stuff from a junk yard, like the lift kit, but I wasn't too sure how? I heard installing f-150 coils in the front, with f-150 shocks gives you a pretty decent lift, but what about the rear? and the steering stabilizer? what year f-150?

Is there a junk yard sport rack type thing that could be used to make a roof mounted light bar? anything that anyone has tried?

Good place to pick up a Brush Guard? (reasonably priced?)

Good engine swap recommendations that should bolt up alright with my Tranny, and work well with the other drive train components?, or what type of drive train swap would be involved? I Heard a 4.3L from a Sonoma works well, but wasn't sure if that information was valid.

And also, I have a pretty good list of problems, that came with my purchase.

1. any aftermarket floor pans? Mine are almost completely gone and rusted through.

2. How hard is an oil pan gasket to replace? mine blew just yesterday driving down the road.

3. Play in steering, a good couple inches of steering wheel travel for sure! Any good recommendations on how to eliminate this?

4. LOTS of problems with electrical blinkers, tail lights, headlights, instrument cluster, basically nothing works.