oils filters revealed!

WBKrazy

I've been using the Purolater filters. If he redid his study, it may be time to read up again.

Me too, but the Ford oversized filter. Interesting reading. It states for the Pur-One that the new filtering medium has been increased and is so dense it may restrict flow. And I did notice an increase in my oil pressure on the last oil change using this filter. Hmmmmm. I think it might be time to go back to the Mobil 1 filter, or maybe a Wix. I'm glad some one takes the time to do these unofficial studies. :cheers:

I now work as an Engineering Technician for one of the countries largest private automotive filter distributors. We sell to everyone from FRAM, WIX, BALDWIN, PUROLATOR, CHAMP LABS, and all of their sub-companies. We don't sell oil filters to all companies, but have cut open and tested every maufacturers oil filters (spin-on and cartridge).

Anyone have questions :brows:

I now work as an Engineering Technician for one of the countries largest private automotive filter distributors. We sell to everyone from FRAM, WIX, BALDWIN, PUROLATOR, CHAMP LABS, and all of their sub-companies. We don't sell oil filters to all companies, but have cut open and tested every maufacturers oil filters (spin-on and cartridge).

that is sweet, why don't you post up some general info, tell us if you agree with the study. i've been using wix filters, fram do seem like junk to me i stopped using them, you can feel a weight difference just by holding them.

We do not sell oil filters to FRAM. We only sell our in house brand of oil filters: Service Pro. Our biggest customer for oil filters is AIOD (Association of Indipendent Oil Distributor) Jiffy Lubes, smaller dealerships, etc. We are also working on NAPA filters (shhhhhhhhh)