Help..no spark after motor change

89 4.0 comanche. installed new motor, new o2 sensor, new cps sensor. went over everything 3 times and still have no spark.

Also, when key is in on position, one of the relays up by the battery is clicking really loud (the middle relay). Any help???? Any idea?????

If you swapped also, you could have busted the crank sensor where it goes into the bellhousing while installing the motor. Pull the sensor out and see if its broken....and replace it while its out anyways if it isnt broken. If I remember correctly, the new ones come with a peice if cardboard on the end of them to set proper air gap to the flywheel, when the engine turns over, the cardboard is ground off by the flywheel and proper air gap is established. Good luck!

I put the new sensor in after it was bolted up it was in a bag from mopar no cardboard that I could see on it. I did it this way as not to damage it. I am pretty new to vehicles with this sensor crap so my knowledge is limited except for what I have read on here. So should I realy pull this cps and try the old one?

You could check the ohm's reading from the connector in the engine bay first, to see if the CPS is within range.

Here's the link to all the Renix sensors -

http://www.lunghd.com/Tech_Articles/Eng ... ostics.htm

Most common sensor that will "kill" the spark is the CPS. 2X's on checking for pinched wires.

Check the grounds, battery to block, block to firewall, one loose, or corroded can cause all kinds of problems. Also, check the ground at the ECU.

The relays on the shock tower (front to rear) Fuel pump, Ox2 sensor heat relay, B+latch relay (AC clutch - 4th if you have) If your 2nd relay is "clicking" check to see if the Ox2 sensor is hooked up, or check for a bad relay.