Teraflex longarm

I'm tired of my rough riding short arm suspension. I'm at 6" on my MJ, and I can feel every bump on the road...in Duluth, MN there are a lot of them. I've been looking around at various long arm upgrades. I like the TNT but I don't know if I really want to go the full belly skid route, and I'm steering clear of Rusty's. What are your opinions on the RK 3 link and Teraflex longarm upgrade?

the rk kit is great. ive been running this for almost 2 years and no issues. it flexes like mad and the only thing that limits it is your shocks and steering. I'm sitting a 6 inches with stock steering right now and can completly unseat a coil spring when fully flexed. the arms and brackets are huge!!!

I have experience with both of these kits :eek: To me the Terra kit is a good street only kit. Doesnt flex very well. Its instalation is a bit of a PITA cause you have to cut your x-member and drill holes into a small lip. You will also need adjustable uppers on this kit.

THe RK kit flexes great and is realtively easy to intall. I recommend having a right angle drill on hand. I really like the way it replaces the front axle bushing with a flex joint. Also the way the arms are bent helps increase gound clearance and eliminates a problem I had with the Terra kit.. That was the arms(center part) rubbing or holding me off a rock so I couldn't get traction.

Just a FYI, the RK 3-Link kit will be discontinued effective Jan. 1, 2009.

It will be replaced with a 4 link setup that is very similar; that will allow you to remove the pass. side upper and still run it as a 3 link if you wish for better offroad articulation. Than you can easily put the 4th link back in for better road manners. Price will be going up greatly as well...

isn't the teraflex kit just longer lower, but still uses stock uppers in stock location?