Updated MJ in NC

BHelton

Hey guys, I have decided to sale my MJ. Its a 88 that's been converted to a 97/01. Basically the run down is painted inside and out, 97 power and drive train. 01 interior. Lots of new parts such as front clip, radiator, unit bearings, alternator, starter, sensors, all new brakes up front, new 4.5" short arm kit, custom tiregate, spray in bed liner, 15x8 ATX Teflon coated wheels and 35" Goodyear with Kevlar mt's, axles are stock gearing from xj and are 3.55 gears and they are Dana 30 and 8.25". I know there is a lot more I'm not posting but I'm ready to build something more for offroad that is not as nice looking. I am asking $11,500 or best offer.

If I could figure out how to post pics from my phone I would!

Hey man, saw your pics on your Jeepforum ad, and I was wondering how you painted the truck? And what paint did you use?

I used to paint for a living so I painted it at work then stuffed in in a garage, I used PPG deltron base and PPG clear

:bowdown: i appreciate that truck a lot...but the wife wouldnt like me buying another one

Thanks for the compliment, you could always buy it for the wife....of course we married guys know how that always works out :rotf:

I would love to have it but I have too many as it is :drool:

on another note and I hope I don't offend you, when I saw the 11,500 price I about fell out of my chair, if I were to paint my truck and sell it I would feel it would sell for around 5 to 6 maybe 7 if I found somebody with deep pockets, don't get me wrong you did an excellent job building it and it has a lot of good parts on it but in reality 11,500 is pretty steep