MJ newb question

Hi guys!

I've been lurking around here for a while.

I'm new to the MJ build up but not new to jeeps. We have his and hers 03 rubicons running 36" Iroks and terra LCG lifts for our wheelers.

I have an 88 4X4 short box 4.0 automatic, an 87 4X4 4 banger short box stick (parts for the 88 ), and just brought home a REALLY clean 91 short box automatic that has been converted to 4wd.

The 91 Eliminator is SOA with a stock set of jeep wheels and wore out 15x32x11.50's.

The 91 is getting done first.

My question is what size tires can I run without cutting the fenders? I'm considering buying the RE full suspension kit for the front. It has stock arms and a few other issues. The rear is SOA.

I have a new set of 15X8 american racing wheels with 3 3/4 back spacing. I'd like to keep the tires from sticking too far outside the fender flares. Keeping more of a stock look.

After I work out a few of the mechanical issues, it will be going in for minor body work and new paint. I have a guy that is even recreating the Eliminator graphics for me. :D

Thanks,

Tim

I think 33s might do it but it may be alittle to much. And you may have rubbing issues with the wheels but I'm not to sure. The rub will most likely be when flexing and it will be on the rear on the frame rails.

Cole

how much total lift? the 2wd leaf packs are about an inch shorter than the 4wd ones.

I know someone that runs 33's without rubbing and some bumpstopping up front on his SOA lift.

the rear wheel wells aren't a problem, the front's a smaller opening.

how much total lift? the 2wd leaf packs are about an inch shorter than the 4wd ones.

I know someone that runs 33's without rubbing and some bumpstopping up front on his SOA lift.

the rear wheel wells aren't a problem, the front's a smaller opening.

Good question about the lift. I'm not sure. I've been doing searches here and found the thread about the springs being different on the 2wd models.