Does anyone make new stock height leaf springs?

Lift the truck :thumbsup:

I did. But TOO much. The front is now at about 5 inches and I have 3" leafs in the back. I'm going SOA, but I'll need stock packs, or I'll end up with 8 inches in the back.

:wall: :wall: :popcorn:

Sorry, couldn't resist...

I know, I know ..... I should have listened to you in the first place.

Some things a guys just has to learn the hard way.

C'mon, I'm completely new to this whole offroad thing ..... I'll learn.

car-part.com Might be tough to find good condition leafs in PA though. I got a great set from Florida and picked them up on the return trip from Disney last year. :D Also, the site doesn't really differentiate between 2wd/4wd and 2wd MJs are an inch shorter than 4wd. Might be better to get 2wd in your case since some guys have gotten over 6" when going soa with 4wd leafs.

A spring shop here in Milwaukee has stock springs on hand. They can also order in the other different spring rate choices.

For some extra money they can get all of the choices of load range springs from Stanley Springs too.

I could always grab a set from the junk yard I suppose.

Could I just take a leaf out of my 3" packs? And maybe use some longer perches to avoid axle wrap?

Bingo.... that is what I would do... Mine are 2WD springs, and they have plenty of lift w/SOA.

I got a question. I got a 2wd short bed and converting it to 4x4. Will my recent stock springs be fine or should I look for 4x4 springs? I put a 2 inch coil spacer in the front but took out the factory insulator. It sits right aroundthe height I want.

I got a question. I got a 2wd short bed and converting it to 4x4. Will my recent stock springs be fine or should I look for 4x4 springs? I put a 2 inch coil spacer in the front but took out the factory insulator. It sits right aroundthe height I want.