88 MJ, few questions

Howdy all. I'm a noob here from Lyman, SC. I just bought a 88 4.0, Pukego BA10 tranny, 2 wd. I'm not new to jeeps as I also have a 88 YJ, 89, XJ, and 95 ZJ. The MJ runs great but above maybe 60 MPH when you let off the gas and cruise it seems to miss. Touch the gas the tiniest bit and it smooths right out. I have some RENIX experience from my XJ so I have a few sensors, etc laying around. I think maybe starting by cleaning the throttle body and IAC, replace the TPS with a known good one. All vacuum lines look to be in place but I'm going to go a little more in depth with them. It feels like a lean condition but I know that can be misleading. I'm fairly sure it's not electrical because if you hit the gas it smooths completely out until you back off again. Another thing I noticed a few hours ago was that my idiot lights had gone out. I whacked the fuse box and the blinked back on. After further checking I found the dreaded clutch master cylinder leak. What is the best way to clean this up? Carb cleaner and compressed air and check all connections? Thanks.

The carb cleaner would be your best bet, but if it's already started to corrode I don't think there's any way to reverse it. You may need to located a new box.

I agree the TPS could be to blame. I'd also dump some injector cleaner through it.

HERE is the test procedure for the TPS. You will need this to adjust a replacement properly as well if you do replace it.

I would get some electrical parts cleaner instead of using the carb cleaner in the fuse box, but agree that if it's being affected like that it probably will need to be replaced.