death wobble.....kind a?

......SO, at about 55-65mph I hit a bump or a rutt in the road and it starts the "death wobble" and gets worst and worst unless I let up on the gas and let it calm down at about 50? Is that really "death wobble".....its pretty damn bad, haha. What would be causing that if it gets started after hitting a bump or rutt? Smooth pavement I can 80 85mph no prob....and most the time it doesnt do this horrible wobble ever...just now an then. tires/wheels just got balanced....I have one rear tire that I know is not round and I get a little vibration from...

Thank you!

....I'm new to a lot of this stuff, and have been searching my butt off about things...learning a lot now...but it seemed like the "death wobble" was all the time after 45mph and with both tires. Mine is just the front right and its a greater speeds, and I just have to let off a little to get it to go away???

The definition of death wobble I learned was a violent side to side shaking that would rattle the teeth out of your head, Usually the thought going through your head is "holy crud I'm going to die!" Hence the name "death" wobble. The only way to stop it was to slow down to 25-30 mph, and I have never had it happen at speeds below 50 mph.

My track bar ball joint was bad, but replacing the track bar didn't solve the problem. What finally got rid of it was any combination of replacing a bad lca, replacing lca bushings and replace a bad wheel u-joint. I did all of that without a lot of driving in between, but it has not occurred in about 500 miles of driving since then.

I imaging worn tie rod ends on your steering system could also cause your symptoms.