0 to 60 times

The Comanches were considered fast back in the day, but a lot has changed in the last 30 years. I picked up a REM unit and have been having alot of fun with it. Recently I started playing with the 0 to 60 timer function. As I've fixed and modified the Comanche I've been checking my progress with the timer. It may not be the best, but since I don't have a dyno or 1/4 mile track it's the only real consistent way I have of measuring improvements. When I first got my Eliminator it was doing a leasurly 10 sec 0 to 60 (pretty much factory spec). Now after some improvements I'm down to a blistering fast 8.27 seconds. Lol I have no illusions of ever beating a sports car, but what is a realistic expectation of 0 to 60 times without doing any major engine work? Does anyone else care to share their times so I can get an idea of how I'm doing?

Coyote

Swapped out my 1988 ECU for a 1990 ECU per a youtube video/Cruiser54. Getting the top bolt out is a bear, but after that it's a piece of cake. The throttle response is MUCH better. Just got around to doing some 0 to 60 times. I have no way of measuring the horse power, but it improved my time by a half second. Now I'm down to 7.77 seconds. Definitely worth the $135. 😁

16166222840415643522683698796046.jpg

8 minutes ago, Pete M said:

gearing will make all the difference :D 

I'm just running the stock Dana 35 with 3.55 gears. What are you running?

It's all about the low end torque. The 0 to 60 and 60 to 0 times are way more important to me than top speed. I'm never going to road race a Porsche, but I'd love to smoke one off the line. 😂

my dakota had 3.92s and was an absolute demon.  :D 

I'd go 4.10s to bring on the smiles :D 

(though I'd also never spend that coin on a 35.  invest your cash in a better axle to upgrade. :L: )