New Tow Rig

Rokhound

THe NADA value is set by what ppl should expect to pay at a dealer, not what private party sale are.

anyways.. nice rig... with that many miles on it.. I wouldnt put no power adders to it... might make it go boom

Yeah I no, It still private party for 5500 to 6500 so in the long run I still didn’t get hurt. I mean for 2,000 bucks I don’t think I could have gone wrong.

Yeah I no the mile thing is a lot. I am still new to the diesel world :oops: but that is why I bought one. If the motor goes I will drop a 6.9 Cummins in it :nuts:

THe NADA value is set by what ppl should expect to pay at a dealer, not what private party sale are.

anyways.. nice rig... with that many miles on it.. I wouldnt put no power adders to it... might make it go boom

Yeah I no, It still private party for 5500 to 6500 so in the long run I still didn’t get hurt. I mean for 2,000 bucks I don’t think I could have gone wrong.

Yeah I no the mile thing is a lot. I am still new to the diesel world :oops: but that is why I bought one. If the motor goes I will drop a 6.9 Cummins in it :nuts:

its nice to be a well rounded car guy isn't it :brows:

no car is dead until the parts cost more than a new car... or the frame is rusted out form underneath it jamminz.gif

i can't imagine getting rid of a truck b/c of a motor

96 Power Stroke (7.3) jamminz.gif 208,000 4x4. This should last me a while

My plan is power chip some kind of air intake upgrade.

Did I mention that I stole this thing :brows: Well according to NADA there is because there is no why I even pad half of the low retail.

http://tinyurl.com/2fxjmn

It's a great engine that can safely double it's torque output without worrying about strength. Just keep the exhaust temps in check. We have a tech at work with one that dynoed at 745 foot pounds of torque a few years ago. He pulls at the local county fairs with it and ran a 12.95 in the quarter mile last year. He still gets about 18mpg yet too.