Renix retrofit

I have a 1987 MJ that came with a 4.0 I6 and a Peugeot 5 speed.  I decided (without knowing what it would entail) to swap in an AW-4, and my buddy had a 4.0 that he was told by a friend of his was from a 2002 TJ.  I don't have the time or the space to do this swap, so I took it to a fairly reputable 4X4 shop and had them handle the swap.  Now it's worth mentioning that a different shop had started the process of swapping in this later model motor into a different MJ but had never been able to keep it running.  If I was going to spend the money to swap in this motor, I wanted to make sure that it was running and ready to go.  When I dropped it off, the owner of the shop noted that the techs who had started the swap process had retrofitted the Renix system.  My other Jeeps are much later models so I have no experience with Renix. My research seems to say that the components that were moved over were all of the fuel injection bits a pieces, especially the injectors and the fuel rail.  Swapping the AW-4 in means that it came with its own TCU.  What I don't know is what else had to have been fitted to the newer model engine in order for this to work.

This is kind of an intellectual exercise at this point, but I want to understand what I have in the engine bay at this point.  I say it's an exercise because it's running good and shifting just like I would expect it to.  And I get that many of the guys on this forum are not fans of Renix, but at this point I just want to know what I've got so I can look into any modifications that might be beneficial.

Thanks in advance. This project - including a Dana 44 high pinion and a Dana 60 - is going past the three year mark, so I hope that some of my posts in the near future are about things like driving the vehicle.

Pete-