Master Cylinder leaking from the top

Hey guys and gals, I sitting here scratching my head.

I have a master cylinder on a 91 Comanche that just keeps leaking out the top like a son of a gun.  I’ve spent about the last 3 days trying to figure it out.  I’ve read all the write ups from this AWESOME website but still no luck.  The weird thing is only the front reservoir for the rear brakes keeps running low.  Break fluid had already stripped a good amount of paint...and I’ve gone through 2 bottles of Dot 3.

1.  I’ve doubled, tripled, and quadrupled checked all the MC fittings....no leaks

2.  Connection from MC to booster....no leak

3.  Booster no leak

3.  Proportioning valve no leak

4.  Rear drum breaks no leak

5. Front calipers no leak

6.  Height sensing valve no leak

break lines check out, I’ve bleed the break system twice just for good measure and everything is checking out.

I am positive it’s leaking from the top.

I cleaned the lid edge of the MC and took all the crap off, it’s down to very clean metal.  I’ve even checked to see if the MC as well as the lid is just warped but it’s all good.  I also tightened down the wire that woods the lid down.

Is it as simple as the seal?  It’s a brand new seal, it’s not hard or cracked.  I just don’t freakin know but I don’t want anymore stripped paint and no more morning Dot 3 top offs.

any ideas?  

Put on some safety glasses, open up the reservoir, and get a helper to step on the brakes. If fluid squirts out of the front compartment into the rear, replace the master cylinder. 

As as to the leak, find a dry patch of ground (put down cardboard, or something) and absolutely stand on the brakes a few times. Both feet if you need to. The fluid doesn't just dissapear, it's got to be going somewhere. Or, if there's paint stripped off somewhere, it's a pretty big clue. Fluids leak downwards and backwards, so look forward and up until you stop seeing bubbling paint.