Axle HELP!!!Comanche HELP!!!

Hi I'm new to the Comanche world and this site and I love it. I bought a 1988 Comanche Pioneer with "77K original" miles about a month ago. I bought the jeep site unseen for the price knowing it came from Kure Beach where it sat under a carport for 15 years. I knew the radiator had to be replaced as well as some issues with the brakes. Well turns out that the undercarriage is pretty rusted... (Axles, drive shafts, suspension, steering) the frame, body, truck bed have no rust which is kind of weird. Needless to say I went out kind of spur of the moment and bought a 95 Cherokee rolling chassis. With the intentions on swapping everything out reusing all the steering and suspension and axles. The front is a D30 and the rear is a Crysler 8.25...not sure what the gears are. Now imp thinking of beefing up the suspension a little bit with a rough country 3" and some stronger front arms from ironman4x4. My questions are is this a complete direct swap?..Do I really need to use the rear sway bar? I have the front driveshaft from the Cherokee as well as the transfer case because I can not get the one that came with it to go in to four-wheel. So I was going to pull it and swap the 21 spine input shaft in replacement for the 23 spine in the newer 231 out of the Cherokee and get a new rear driveshaft. Are the leaf springs the same from the Cherokee to the Comanche? I wanted to do this all myself and as cheap as possible but also wanted to make it a DD/mild work truck/off road machine... so don't really want to skimp out. Any suggestions on the swap or good used or new steering and suspension components and axles stuff...Anything would help as I am a huge jeep enthusiast but a beginner at all the mechanics.. Although I have my father help I out who was an air force mechanic for a while back...Still would love any and all info anyone would like to give. Thanks