My 89 Comanche Project

Hey I'm new to MJ's and Jeeps in general. Read up on Comanches on this forum(very useful by the way!) for 1.5 months and then sold my old truck and bought one. Picked up a 89 4.0l automatic 4x4 d30/d35. 159xxx miles. Guy was from south texas as is the truck, floorboards don't have so much as a spec of rust on them. Body is straight, no dents and no bondo. It has 4.10 gears, welded rear with a busted cylinder(needed to go, pronto!). Picked up a d44 w/tracloc out of a 92 comanche with all hardware. Rebuilt it with new seals, bearings, 4.10 gears and an e-locker. haven't gotten around to installing it but will in the next few days. Buddys family business has a nice paint booth so we put on some fresh paint, bushwacker flares and JKS quick discos this past week. Has the cluster with a tach(stock with an auto?) and bucket seats. Ditched the worn out claws and went with 33x12.5r15 Goodyear MTR w/kevlar. PO had put a 4.5" rustys lift on with SS brakelines and LCA's. Not sure I like the lift, shooting for something with longarms in the near future but for now it does pretty decent. Had YJ mirrors on it that were useless above 10mph so tomorrow I'll go grab some XJ ones from the junkyard. This is just a start, got big plans for this thing. I start my duty with the Marine Corps as a 2Lt. in early June so until then I plan on wheeling the hell outta the truck and building it up. Two pics from the snow we got here in MD last week, had the truck for like 3 days before that, I was definitley sold after how well it did, pulled out an f-150 and a chevy 2500 and managed to drive through snow up to the doors. Let me know what you think. Hopefully the pictures work :roll: