Wanting a MJ

But, it'll be a while till I can find one around me. So I have a few questions on how to build one up.

So far, I've been thinking of useing the 6.5" lift kit from Rusty's Off Road. Then I'll need the SYE kit. Then maybe have a Ford 8.8 or D30 in the front, and a D44 in the rear. Hopefully, I can get a locker in the rear. And run some 35s on them maybe. How's that sound?

I know I'm pretty new to actual off road mechanics, so I've probaly forgot something. I've been looking through here and just looking at how people built there MJ's up and what they had on them.

This rig will be made for when it does go off roading, it'll do well. But also be able to drive around town and stuff.

Thanks,

Mike

Well we won't be seeing an 8.8 in the front cuz they are rear only......and stay away from Rustys stuff.

The rest of the plan sounds good.......your pointed in the right direction already ( anyone wanting an MJ is a step ahead of everone else already )

Lots of knoledgeable MJ freaks on here so if ya got any questions you will get them answered.

Good luck with the search :D

Check out Rubicon Express , they have a good rep.

Also check out TnT customs , nice long arm setup.

Rock Krawler has some quality stuff too , and there are others as well.

My lift started out as a Rubicon Express kit that I have modified heavily......happy with the quality , but if I were to do it over it would be TnT stuff for sure.