lift kit for my 89 comanche sport

You are going to need at least a 6.5" kit, and maybe a little trimming to make them fit.

There are good kits available from Rubicon Express, Motion Offroad, Rock Krawler, and a few others. Be prepared to spend $1500 on a good kit...and stay away from the "bargain" kits. Remember, you get what you pay for.

6.5" with 33s here with short arms. At normal ride height the tires barely clear the back of the front fender well, when I try to stuff them they hit the front. 35 would be worse.

Long arms may work as the larger arc don't make the tires move forward as much. Otherwise you'd have to do serious cutting or bump stopping.

The rear should be okay at 6.5", but you should still extend the bump stops so you don't crack leafs and/or put the tire into the top of the fender under full flex.

I must admit, I'm not too big on offroading. I have no clue what to do with gears. I'm new to this whole lifting/tires thing. Its pretty much gonna be a pavement princess except for some around town mudding. It doesnt have to be too capable on rocks or anything. Plus its just got the 4 cyl motor. Maybe i should just go with some 33s. It just has a very clean body and the stock roll bar, and i think it would make a nice looking lifted truck :thumbsup:

WELCOME!!!

As mentioned gearing, is top priority ESP with a 4 cyl and 35's!! Also you cannot even get the gear ratios you would need in your current axles!!!

IMHO, Just throw in a couple 2 inch spacers out front. A taller shackle and or a LONG add-a-leaf along with longer shocks and a nice set of 31" tires. Then enjoy your truck. Re-gearing would still benefit, but will be drivable as is.

CW