Adapting np207 to 700r4?

So not too long ago I got my hands on a 60 degree 700r4 trans that I intend to put in my comanche. Unfortunately the trans is 2wd so I need to get the parts to convert it to 4wd. My question is there any way to adapt the 700r4 to my 207 without breaking the bank on a Novak adaptor kit?20240303_190518.jpg.446e239513f5bcd554e5283833b8daef.jpg

Your tail shaft may be too long, but if you’re lucky, you could get an adapter and NP241C that is driver side drop. That’s the route I would look into at least. You could get that adapter and transfer case out of an 88-98 GM truck with a floor shift transfer case. 

I'm just trying to save a few bucks by not getting a different tcase if possible. I know my 207 is good. It's never let me down wh9ch is why I would like to adapt it. Plus I'm still staying with a 2.8. Only.. supercharged.

9 hours ago, 89 MJ said:

Your tail shaft may be too long, but if you’re lucky, you could get an adapter and NP241C that is driver side drop. That’s the route I would look into at least. You could get that adapter and transfer case out of an 88-98 GM truck with a floor shift transfer case. 

I'm willing to pull parts off a junkyard 700r4 to adapt it to work. This 60 degree version is particularly hard to find because of the bellhousing pattern. But otherwise it is still a 700r4 like the rest of them

4 minutes ago, The86manche said:

I'm willing to pull parts off a junkyard 700r4 to adapt it to work. This 60 degree version is particularly hard to find because of the bellhousing pattern. But otherwise it is still a 700r4 like the rest of them