I need help finding a cps sensor

I’m not a mechanic but working on it    I need to replace my cps but I am worried I’m gonna buy the wrong part so any help would be appreciated   Thanks   I have a 89 Jeep pioneer   It originally had a 4 cylinder and was a manual but previous owner put in a 6 cyl 4.0 and changed it to automatic    And added 4wd  where can I find the part I need   

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

3 minutes ago, Virden said:

I’m not a mechanic but working on it    I need to replace my cps but I am worried I’m gonna buy the wrong part so any help would be appreciated   Thanks   I have a 89 Jeep pioneer   It originally had a 4 cylinder and was a manual but previous owner put in a 6 cyl 4.0 and changed it to automatic    And added 4wd  where can I find the part I need   

can you snap a picture of the CPS connector? The question will be what electronics are in the truck now. 

Yep that’s it. Is there a computer located on the front inner drivers side fender in the engine bay? If so, can you take a picture of it? The connection is not 91-92 and looks like possibly a later version to me but perhaps it is Renix. @Minuit or @cruiser54 May know what year connector that is.

Out of curiosity, what makes you think your CPS needs to be replaced?