Free Websites?

TheJeepNut

The Street Comanche Registry needs a new home.  I'm not a web designer nor want to be and I know little about the whole thing.  Websites are just fancy LibreOffice documents to me.

A place to post some text and photos.  That being said the  Zoho.com  site will die in July.  It will (theoretically) remain visible but no further changes will be allowed.

Zoho for those that don't know is the Asian google.  Using Zoho services you'd swear it was google.

They've grown enough now they don't need to give a hoot about people who aren't paying them.  

I won't argue the pros and cons, benefits and detriments of payers, freeloaders, site providers and such.  I just won't pay money to post this stuff.  It occupys a lot of time frankly that I'd rather be spending in JeepNut's Garage. 

I'd be as happy keeping track of it all privately in a LibreOffice document and send it to a mailing list of interested parties when I update it.  But I think we can do better.

There are two major options I'm considering at this point.  Weebly  and  Wix.  If anyone has experience with either, please do share an opinion.

I know about WordPress but there seems no real viable free option there.

I know there are "page counts" and "Gb" considerations but some sites say they give you x pages and some say they give you x Gb.

I don't know how those correlate.  So I'm not sure how many Gb my little registry site occupies but Zoho says I'm over 50 pages, which would include the #24 build site.

I might have to split out the build log for #24 to a separate site to keep the size of my site(s) down to limits allowed for freesites on Weebly or Wix.

But that would be just fine as long  as I don't get to the last 6months of the build and not be able to update anymore without upgrading to a pay site.