Looking to buy...blah blah blah.

Hey y'all. I'm new to the 'manche but I've been looking for a while. I just sold my car and I was driving home today and I spotted one! "No way!" I thought. My mom and I pulled into the lot and it was unlocked.

It's a 4spd manual, I4, 2wd. I wanted 4wd but that's minor I guess? Interior is so so. A few pieces missing like the crank but mostly complete. I looked underneath at the floor pans and overall it looks to be in good shape. Mostly faded paint. One minor dent in front of the passenger wheel well. The stereo system looks a little rigged and it has some ghey fog lights on it. Wal Mart brand possibly.

Anyways I was wondering if this would be a good commuter/daily driver. I would clean it up and get it repainted and probably Rhino the bed. He wants 1100 I was going to ask 500 cash. He said it ran well. It'll need some new tires soon. a/c is there I think. A few fittings without anythign attached in the engine bay.

Let me know!

no offense derek,

$500 cash offer for an $1100 asking price is way...way too low, even if the truck isn't worth the 1100, the guy obviously thinks it is.

I'd say be prepared to spend $800.

then, without seeing the truck, it's hard to say.

I would say if it does run and drive well, and rust isn't bad, and who cares about interior (members like me have TONS of interior parts laying around that we can't wait to get rid of), then it's probably worth $800.

hope that will offer some insite.

Wow that was fast thanks!

Maybe I should explain a little. It's from one of those repo towing companies. The guy owns 2 companies or something and he has a whole lot of cars chilling. There is a load of trash in the back but that wouldn't be nothing more than a trip to the dump and a push broom.

That will work as I am fairly picky about interior. It's maroon and it sort of grows on you haha.