Fixing to need AC.

So been driving this new Jeep a little bit. Haven't drove it far but it seems to be doing perfect other than a roar coming from the rear when I get up to speed. There's a few little things I want to fix and the only one that I have no experience on is getting the AC fixed in it. Heat is amazing but the AC is just air. I personally don't care for AC but I recently started going out with a girl and I would like for things to be more comfortable for her in the Jeep. Where should I start on figuring out what is wrong with the AC?

if the Freon is low the pressure switch that is on top of receiver will not allow power to turn the compressor on.

If it was the old R12 system, and your converting to 134a, I would replace all the orings, the receiver, the new 134a High and low ports.

You will need to add the PAG oil also. Inspect your hoses to make sure they are going to last, nothing worse then converting and 1 year later a leaky line.

Some will say only needed is orings, Freon and oil. receiver is always best to change when opening a system up also you will have oil from the r12 system trapped in the old receiver.

after you change everything out, make sure to vacuum the system down and let is sit for 20 minutes or so. that way you know you have not even a small leak. Once you are sure add the PAG oil and the 134a after that.

134a kit is pretty much universal. new connectors with Freon, and pag oil.

From what info you supply which is not a whole lot. I would make sure your not already converted to 134a. I am assuming the age of your vehicle it was converted over at least 10 to 15 years ago.