One wheel rubbing on new fenders

So I just finished with a 97 front clip swap. As I went to turn around I heard a grating noise from the passenger side. My tire rubs on the back side where it is closest to the fender as I am turning. However, my driver side tire clears with plenty of space. This did not happen with my previous fenders, although the PO had installed after market flares and cut out the fenders. Any ideas why one side clears and the other does not? Also how can I correct this? I am a novice at auto work, so pretend I am a little slow when you explain something. Thanks in advance for the help.

I believe it has a lift since 31" tires used to fit in the wheel wells just fine. However, it was done by the PO and I am not sure how much or what type of lift he put in. When you say "centered under the truck" do you mean from the passenger to the drive side? Or do you mean from the header to the bed? And what is the easiest way to check those things?

Here are a few photos of what is happening, hopefully that helps explain it:

Driver Side:

0vCKwvWm.jpg

Passenger Side:

wMsuWWzm.jpg

Probably means more the side to side, as it is lifted the Trac bar will pull the axle to the driverside, pulling the passenger side tire further into the wheelwell. The axle will also pull slightly rearward on the passenger side as well.

This is why an adjustable Tracbar is always recommended when lifting, to correct the issue.

Side-to-side.

Yes, you have a lift. As Rockfrog explained, the front end geometry is such that, as you lift the chassis away from the axle, the axle rotates around the track bar and gets pulled off center. The fix is to buy an adjustable track bar.