To sell or not to sell? The diesel MJ

Rebelfish99

Well times are tough and as a small business owner I can't find the time to restore this great truck. I am working 8 days a week a full 32 hours a day. I don't even have the time to drive the poor truck that has been sitting in my sideyard for 4 months now. It only gets run on the weekends and doesn't drive more than 40 feet to the driveway to be washed. Right now it needs a new windshield, damn storm decided to miss everything in my yard except that one branch that had to crack it. It also needs new tires and rims, as the spare is on one and the back tire is bubbled. I already have another comanche in the shop getting a full restoration along with a 350 SBC and 40" tires with lots of goodies. And my DD XJ isn't getting anything soon with 357K on the odometer.

So my question is do I sell it or not? Should I keep it and hope this economy recovers in the next 5 years so I can finally stop working two jobs? Or should I let it go to a good home now for someone to let this rare truck live a great life?

It only has 150K ORIGINAL everything, excluding a couple small things I've done, like a truck box, roof running lights, and second battery. And if I were to sell it, how much should I expect to get for it in current condition.?

Thanks. These are the pics when I bought it but its pretty much the same other than the things I listed.

MJ%20003.JPG

Well it is taking up space, and my roomates are mad but I can deal with them, a 12 pack appearing in their fridge shuts them up. But winter is the only time I slow down and I don't really have the space to repair it in my lonely one car garage. My ATV is in there now because I'm restoring it and getting it ready for hunting season. I'd love to get the MJ fixed up but I could use the money and the space. Plus its just collecting rust on its perfect RUST-FREE body.

This was before I started on it. See the MJ in the back?

1.jpg