Starting Comanche build but need advice

I am re-starting my 88 Comanche build. I can post the progress in the build-up place if anyone is interest. My question is, I'm doing a 4" or so lift. I already have enough stuff to to a Add A Leaf/Shackle lift in the rear. I am not opposed to the SOA though because I am an experienced welder with a welder. Which way do I need to go? What do I need to come up with (besides perches) for the SOA. Any help, ideas, opinions would be great......Thanks

Well that would be nice but I don't want to spend anymore money. I can do all with existing stuff. I have a add a leaf and shackle for the rear or I can SOA. Which of these should I do? I also have some pucks to go with the 4.5" springs for the front if needed. THanks

Well that would be nice but I don't want to spend anymore money. I can do all with existing stuff. I have a add a leaf and shackle for the rear or I can SOA. Which of these should I do? I also have some pucks to go with the 4.5" springs for the front if needed. THanks

add-a-leaf plus shackle to get to 4.5" will put your pinion angle WAAAAYYYY off, so regardless youre gonna have to do some perch welding.

put a cherokee shackle on it, then spring-over. it should only sit maybe 1" higher in the back then.

dump the AAL's...they're junk. sell the shackles.

My MJ rear is probably sitting between 3.5" & 4" right now,

SOA, with flatter XJ leafs swapped under the MJ main leaf.

MJ main leaf probably isn't too happy running this flat, but :dunno: really.

I have another set of leafs that gave me ~5" SOA,

those will probably go in after I get things sorted, registered, and get my first inspection sticker in 5-6 years

(the first sticker is always the toughest, so I want to go in as low & "safe" looking as possible)

Jeep is still driveway jewelry at this point, so :dunno: .

Even though the MJ rear is lighter than an XJ, I'm leaning towards stiffer springs being necessary, if I was gonna keep it this way.