Computer help Blue screen of death

Timmaay

Any computer gurus out there?

I've been trying to fix this computer for hours now and need some help. It's a Dell Dimension E510 Windows Xp media center edition version 2002 service pack 2, Pentium 4? 2.8 ghz.

When I try to turn it on it either says that windows did not start properly and allows you to run it in safe mode. Or it shows a blue screen that sometimes says

Bad_Pool_Header with error codes 0x00000019 (0x00000020, etc

or sometimes it just has the codes 0x0000007e (0x0000005, 0xEE2FFC00, 0xF7A2D290, etc.

The computer seems to work fine in safe mode (which is how I am typing this now). I tried running chkdsk but it didn't help. I also used system restore to restore it to two weeks ago, well before this started. I understand that it is some sort or driver failure causing this but I am at a loss as how to fix it. I have tried searching and tried all of the things that I could find.

I am a beginner user so please don't assume I know anything.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

I've been trying to fix this computer for hours now and need some help. It's a Dell Dimension E510 Windows Xp media center edition version 2002 service pack 2, Pentium 4? 2.8 ghz.

When I try to turn it on it either says that windows did not start properly and allows you to run it in safe mode. Or it shows a blue screen that sometimes says

or sometimes it just has the codes 0x0000007e (0x0000005, 0xEE2FFC00, 0xF7A2D290, etc.

The computer seems to work fine in safe mode (which is how I am typing this now). I tried running chkdsk but it didn't help. I also used system restore to restore it to two weeks ago, well before this started. I understand that it is some sort or driver failure causing this but I am at a loss as how to fix it. I have tried searching and tried all of the things that I could find.