rocky lift

Coil spacers on top of 4" springs... :shake:

No control arms... :shake:

Bolt on SOA is questionable...liked by some...dreaded by others.

They do use a good coil spring from OME, but over all it falls in the category of "you get what you pay for" ;) . By the time you add the control arms & shocks that you will need, the price is still going to be $800 - $900.

Absolutely. They need to be the correct length for the amount of lift. This will correct the suspension geometry and push the tire forwards, back into the center of the wheel well (arms that are too short will pull the tire back into the rear of the flare).

I have no firsthand experience with any aftermarket control arms. But I do know you get what you pay for. Get some quality units.

Also, I wouldn't get that particular kit. I'd go get a complete kit from a single manufacturer so I know it all works together and if there's ever a problem with a part, they can't blame it on some other part I installed.

i talked to a tech on the lift and only the 6'' lift will need LCA's i guess there is a drop bracket or something http://www.rocky-road.com/xjcad.html

Those kind of people scare the hell out of me :shake:

Please stay away from them as they are idiots and they are leading you in the wrong direction. You need both upper and lower control arms to do that much lift...and anything more than 3" neesd at least LCA's, but I prefer to do both always.

You are getting great advice here from those of us that have experienced what you are going through, but you seem to be trying to circumvent it all the time with trying to get cheap crap... :dunno:

will i need longer upper control arms or lower or both??