Shipping question

smithe1811

I'm going to be selling a bunch of stuff soon and i was wondering, since i've never done it before, what method is best to use for shipping larger objects, like a bench seat for example or a set of wheels. also where to get good shipping quotes, i figure if i know all this crud in advance it will make things alot smoother for myself and the buyers. thanks in advance.

Erik :beerhead:

For most of my shipping, I use Fedex. They are 9 times out of 10 cheaper than UPS. You can go to there web sites to get quotes. For large items that don't weigh alot, like your bench seat, you can use Greyhound. There a lot cheaper that Fedex or UPS. And for really heavy items, I use freightquote.com , they give you quotes from a variety of trucking and shipping companies.

I don't ever use USPS unless I absolutly have to. Trying to file a claim with them is like sawing your own leg off.

:cheers:

I have been using USPS priority mail for years now and find it to be excellent. FREE packaging, FREE pickup and the delivery fee is very REASONABLE and its FAST to boot!! Overnight available at CHEAPER costs than Fed-Ex.

UPS is OK, but slower, more expensive and expect things to be broken. OH, NEVER NEVER, NEVER put the word FRAGILE on a box shipped with them!!! Package it better and just pay for the extra weight.

Fed-Ex is also OK, regular and fast shipping available but again at a higher cost.