Oh yeah, that's it! Go Jeeper! Jeeper!

Howdy All! I just picked up a 1986 Comanche XLS this past Sunday, very happy to be starting this journey with y'all! I've never blogged before, but maybe something like this will help me deep-dive into the community and give me motivation to fix issues that I would otherwise decide is "good enough" to not address!

SKIP THIS PARAGRAPH IF YOURE ONLY INTERESTED IN COMANCHE THINGS

Little background: I graduated college and was set to move out to the middle of nowhere for my work. I needed a vehicle to get me (and all of my stuff) a couple states away to start my life, and to bring me to-and-from my job without getting broken-into, stolen, or vandalized. I settled for a 2003 Dodge Durango R/T. Catless, loud, not particularly fast, and aggressively anti-gasoline. It has been two years since then, and I'm ready to give my wallet a bit of a break (hopefully). After costing me a quart of oil per week, barely getting north of 11 MPG, and showing a plethora of electrical gremlins that cause occasional stalling and leave me without heat and ABS, I decided to hop back onto Facebook Marketplace to find her replacement.  Things I was looking for (in addition to cheap) were 4x4 capability, towing capability, and "better than Da 'Rango" gas mileage.

OKAY, MJ TIME

I found this baby a little more than an hour away from me, in the western side of texas. 85000 Miles, and relatively clean! No rust on the unibody (a little bit on/in the bed, but nothing serious/concerning), and a decent *enough* interior for a 37 year-old truck. She seemed to tick off all the boxes.

4x4? yes! Towing? Yes, and hauling in the bed! Gas mileage? 18.5 on the ride home, and that's with the intake hose missing!