Project Ozzy

Here she is. She's all mine. I'll be headed to the tax collectors office to get the License plates when they open tomorrow. I'm aware she needs some work done, but it's an 88. I didn't expect to just pick her up and be a perfect turn key vehicle. Her brakes are a bit spongy and mainly her faults are electrical issues. And she has several electrical issues. But I'm a good electrical tech so I'm sure I can get it sorted fairly fast starting with the turn signals not working.  The body is real straight, and there is absolutely NO RUST!!!

I have a 2019 Nissan Frontier Pro-4x that is in the shop because her rear axle has failed ALREADY at 25,000 Miles! She's been there awaiting warranty repair since the beginning of October. Waiting on a rear axle for so long due to the global supply chain shortage. 

I intend to make my MJ a bit more road worthy and use her for a bit as I don't have a truck right now for doing truck things until my Nissan comes back from the dealership. Once she gets home, I think the next step will be consult with a shop about painting her before I put a ton of work into her mechanically. She may need to be torn apart to paint her properly and I don't want to do tons of work to just undo it.

I just placed her in the Jeep registry.  The guy that had her before me was a real Jeep guy that saved her from a guy that was going to cut her up, lower her, and turn her into a drift truck!  Thank god he got ahold of her before then, and thank god he had too many projects already to take on another!  Call it luck, call it destiny, call it whatever but today she's mine!